S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-04-28 - homework on a Friday

I killed our blender last night while trying to puree the rehydrated chilis. The 'on' light flickered a few times then went out. See, it'd been leaking due to a crack in the blade part, and the liquid shorted it out, I think. It's in the dumpster, now. It was always a piece of shit, despite its Kitchen-aid name and inflated price. Next one, we're doing research before we purchase.

************************

The Hub's mom is doing OK. She'll probably be in the hospital until Monday. She's been walking a little bit, don't know if she's eaten anything, yet. She's not in much pain.

**************************

No name yet, for the Hub. I think Dolph is a kickin' name, but too silly. He said he doesn't want anything silly.

My 'rents have a dog named Thor, so that is out.

Hanz-n-Franz? Makes me think of SNL. We're here to pump you up.

Thanks!

******************

Homework tonight.

Peace out.

1 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go