S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-07-30 - the art of napping

Yesterday was weird.

See, we slept in late because we didn't get in until 4. Then we sort-of got up around 11, but ended up going back to sleep at 3 and napped until about 6. We were starving at that point so we went out to eat Greek.

I was like, "Amor, I feel so weird." after our nap. And he's like, "Yeah, Acorn. It's called napping."

Anyway, so finally at 10 p.m. (after some coffee, hell's yeah) I started working on my paper! I worked until 2 a.m.!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I got mucho done.)

I hate this paper. I love this paper. I will be happy, oh so happy when I'm done. caligirl keeps encouraging me - she says that when it's all said and done, I won't give the paper nor the a-hole prof another thought. That's SOOOO hard to imagine right now. The paper is so all encompassing, GOD.

Thank you for your support.

*********************************

Did I mention that Thursday we went to the Shiner brewery? We got free beer. Shiner pasteurizes their beer. St. Arnold does not.

I like the St. Arnold brewery tour a lot better than the Shiner tour. But hey, free beer is free beer, no?

*********************************

So anyway, we were watching Amelie before we decided to go out Friday night. That movie makes me feel so good and alive and joyful about life, the universe, and everything. I think it inspired us. I love it.

*********************************

Today: Amor wants to go to the beach. Acorn needs to work on her paper.

Solution: Amor's asleep right now and it's only 11:51 in the a.m. So if I work on my paper for the next 3 hours, we'll have enough time to go, AND I won't feel guilty for not advancing in my pro-paper revisions.

1 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go