S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-08-25 - I was waiting for a moment, but that moment never came.

She said, "Well, let me drop off Acorn, and then I'll meet you there." Meaning: she was on her cellphone with one of her friends, she didn't want Acorn to tag along.

I'm so bummed! Should I have been all, "Where are you going? Can I meet you there?"

I really like Patty a lot. I don't know what to think about this current enterprise.

She kept talking about how she couldn't wait to eat sushi, it'd been So long. Wow. This was going to be a next-to-religious experience for her tonight.

But she had to drop Acorn off, first.

I'm sure there's a perfectly organized explanation, one that Acorn will be able to sufficiently identify with, deflecting anger-fueled retaliations, and such.

********************************

I had a turkey burger tonight. I made it myself. I mixed the ground turkey with chopped onions and carrots, and cooked it. It was really yummy on a whole wheat bun, with ketchup/catsup and mustard, and a few lettuce leaves.

That's 3 nights in a row that I've had a burger.

*******************************

I've dwunk a wot of wed wine tonight.

5 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go