S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-10-05 - back in the US and A

Well, we're back. I have to honestly say that Europe really kicked my ass both physically and mentally. I'm glad we went, but I'm also glad to be back.

We went to so many places and did so many things, my head's still swimming from it.

And don't forget we went to ACL for 3 days, the weekend before we left, which was AMAZING. We saw the Tragically Hip Friday night, which just made me feel like I'd died and gone to heaven. Then later that night on the walk home, my boot laces somehow got intertwined and I tripped and fell hard on my hip, sidewalks are hard! I tragically hurt my hip the night we saw the Tragically Hip. Yeah. The universe is an interesting place to be.

I will tell you all the bands later, fer sure. It's just 5:06 a.m. right now, I'm all jett-lagged, strung-out, and shit. I've been up since 4 a.m.

Anyway, so Europe was a blast. The highs were high and the lows were low. We took over a gig of pictures/video, so watch out! (yes, we have a digital camera now!)

Countries we visited: Spain, Austria and Germany.

We drank beer every single day.

Details on Europe later, I promise. I missed you guys.

8 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go