S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-12-16 - bonk 45

I'm what you would call wiped out.

With my friend DR, we rode 45 miles around the city. Whew!

Another word to descibe my current physical condition is bonked.

But my mental state? Well, that's another story. That, my dear friends, is a beautiful, wonderful, uplifting, gorgeous story. Full of sunbeams and tan lines.

Yes - I got tan lines today on my thighs and shoulders. It got up to 81 degrees Fahrenheit!

The earth loves me today.

While we stopped for a bite to eat in the middle of the city, we saw two red-tailed hawks! No fucking kidding! They were absolutely beautiful soaring across the sky, so free - looking for prey such as pigeons or wayward chihuahuas.

******************************

Anywho, I think tonight I'm going to have one of my woodchuck granny apple ciders with those fresh-squeezed OJ and pineapple juice ice-cubes with a straw.

Refreshing!

It doesn't seem like it's the middle of December.


2 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go