S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-03-17 - Happy National Corndog Day

HOla! The partay was a success - I think we had about 40 or 50 people pass thru our apartment - the thrill of the night was finding out yesterday afternoon that my husband actually was going to get the night off! Fuck yeah! Originally he had to work and was to be home around 1 or 2 in the morning...I was beside myself with joy.

I didn't get too trashed, I drank Guinness all night, had 3 jello shots, and made sure no one got hurt by the broken glass from when someone kicked an empty beer bottle over our balcony railing.

Here's some pictures!

Amor made Food, Tina!

************************************

My little sister made me wear this - it lights up.

**********************************

EVERYONE brought wine. We had about 15 or 20 bottles open by the end of the night...

**********************************

Random partygoers...

***********************************

My little sister on the right...

******************************

Me opening presents! Presents!

******************************

So, today I tried to sleep in, little sister and I met up with some friends at a patio and had drinks and Mexican food. Yummy - a friend of mine from SA that I've known for eighteen years came for the party came, too. Francis wasn't able to make it to the party (boo hoo), but had a good St. Patty's day patio experience with us, the weather was so choice, felt like summertime again!

Fucking weird - as we were sitting enjoying our beverages, suddenly a fucking fistfight broke out about 20 feet away from us, I called nine one one. We found out later they were fighting over a table. Yeah, real mature, at a family dining establishment. They must have been drinking Liquid Asshole.

********************************

Anyway, got to go try to take a quick nap before we head out tonight!

I'll leave you with a picture of a barge that drove by earlier today...

3 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go