S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-05-19 - milagro

Read this entry and then now read this:

Yoga has healed me pretty much 95%. I don't need surgery. I don't live daily in pain anymore. Maybe it's the yoga coupled with the fact that I'm not all fucking stressed out all the time because of school. It took a good long while for things to patch themselves up within my body, I've been doing the yoga for 4 or 5 months. Things started improving in my body within the first 2 months of the yoga, but I just couldn't believe it. I've gotten better before, only to have the problem return within a week's time. It's so frustrating. But the yoga + no stress from school + top-notch health from exercise = don't need surgery anymore.

No kidding.

When the doc told me I needed surgery, I just couldn't believe it, after I'd thought about it for a few days. I'm 32 years old and very healthy, what the hell am I doing wrong? I'm doing everything right. It was the stress, that was the problem. Essentially, it all boiled down to stress. It was ripping my body apart.

*******************************************

I spoke with Anneliese today on the phone! It's always awesome to hear her voice. I've known her since I was 17 and she was 15 - that's 15 years! Man, I've known her half her life. Anyway, she told me all about mac computers and itunes and EVERYTHING. I was out getting the oil changed in my car when I called her. I didn't want to stay in the waiting room talking to her (that would have been rude to the other costumers), it was such a gorgeous day, so I stole a chair from inside and dragged it outside to the sidewalk and sat outside in the fantastic weather and talked to her for about 45 minutes about compressing CDs.

I forgot to ask her about compressing pictures, though.

****************************************

I've been all getting into Bjork. She's got an awesome website and youtube has a bunch of crap on her, too. It's amazing how comfortable she is with her body. And did you know you say her name like "Byerk", it rhymes with "jerk", she's been known to say. I never knew this. I think she's one of the most beautiful women on the face of the earth.

*****************************************

I went to yoga this morning and it completely kicked my ass, but in a good way. I hadn't been in TWO WEEKS! Afterwards, I took Amor to work because his car's front bumper is essentially missing. I came home, had some lunch, then I got a migraine. I used to get migraines all the time, since I was a kid until up to a few years ago, but now I only get them maybe once or twice a year. It completely floored me. I had to go lie down in my completely dark bedroom, close the door so the dog wouldn't bug me, and I slept off and on for about 3 hours. My stomach was so messed up, I couldn't take anything for it, I would have thrown it up. So after about 3 hours I was able to take an advil and that pretty much wiped out the rest of the migraine. I think it stemmed from the yoga dehydrating me, plus I'd been sick for the past week and half (it really stirred up the congestion in my chest and head).

But anyway, I'm all better now. I love it when I'm able to sleep in the middle of the day. It means I can stay up later with Amor.

*******************************************

11:25 on a Saturday night, I guess that makes it all right.

3 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go