S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-05-21 - green beans

To fix Amor's car, it's going to cost a bundle. Whoa. I didn't think it was that much damage, but I guess, well, what do I know about cars?

**************************************

The plot thickens....

Today one of my coworkers told me she's put in her notice, she's quitting 3 weeks after me. (I haven't told her or anyone else besides my boss that I'm quitting, yet.) I said in response, That's interesting...

(dramatic pause)

...because I put in my notice this past Friday.

We both exchanged knowing glances.

I think I'm going to start telling people tomorrow. This is going to be trippy.

**************************************

Speaking of trippy, I'm starting the cleanse tomorrow. I'm going to do 7 days this time. I had wanted to do it before the summer, so this is the perfect time - before I start my new job. If I started it at my new job, they'd think I was a freak. (I'd like to wait a while before I let people in on that part of my personality, it tends to scare people off, but it's a good weed-out tool for assholes.)

No solid food for 7 days. Tonight for dinner I had hummus and garlic bread, sauteed mushrooms, and haricots vert with lemon olive oil. My last meal until Monday the 28th, unless I get a wild hair up my butt and decide to do 10 days, whereas I will be done Thursday the 31st. We'll see.

*****************************************

I'm s l o w l y getting into the new Bjork CD. I think I was traumatized by her lastest, Medulla, it left me all freaked out. It's like, she hurt my feelings or something. I can't explain it fully.

11:14 p.m.

3 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go