S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-06-13 - it's Wednesday night and I need to go to bed early tonight

Past 2 nights I've slept less than 5 hours - I've been too overstimulated from work, I think.

I have glorious plans to go to bed early tonight, because Amor and I have plans tomorrow night - BRMC tickets.

Today was a really good day at work. I'm finding Foodie to be a really, really cool person. She and I get along so well, it's kinda scary. I'm actually getting started on several projects, I have project piles on my desk. I'm so excited about all this! Being productive kicks ass. I love it. I think I'm going to really thrive in this job.

***********************************

DR texted me today, and I called him back. It was really good to talk to him, I hadn't talked to him since the MS15O, this past April. He told me how good it made him feel when I included him in my reasons that the ride meant so much to me, and that made me feel better about him as a friend. He smokes a lot of reefer, and he's emotionally unavailable sometimes, which is OK, I mean, we haven't been good friends for that long (even though we've known each other 3+ years), so I can't say that I require that from him as a friend, although it would have been alright. Not that smoking reefer and being emotionally unavailable are always linked, but I've found that they can be. (It happened to me like that, anyway, when I was smoking a lot of reefer back in my Austin Days.) Yeah, those were the days. Smoking reefer all day and watching my boyfriend play video games with the sound off, and listening to Frank Zappa Joe's Garage. Now you know why I failed out of the school of chemical engineering.

************************************

Amor wants me to get a new car. With my 20 mile commute, my current car is really not good for this sort of thing. It's going to die soon, and the last thing we want is to get stranded on the highway during rush hours.

Well, maybe not brand new. We'll see....

**********************************

I'm really going to go to bed early.

8:35 p.m.

1 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go