S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-06-15 - dark circles

We saw BRMC last night and it was really good. 3/4 of the way thru the show, the drummer got sick, so they played about 30 minutes accoustically, which was very beautiful. Then the drummer from the opening band (I believe they were called Cob from Philly) sat in, and he really sounded great, better than their sick drummer, actually.

I drank too much, though and only got 2 hours of sleep because I woke up at 3:30 in the morning and couldn't get back to sleep. My mind was reeling, thinking about my new job. My brain's so full right now.

I don't know how I got thru the day, I really don't. I look like hell, dark circles under my eyes, I shouldn't even be up right now. I totally played if off legit, today. That, and the Boss had the day off, and Foodie was there only in the morning, so I pretty much had the whole day to myself.

I asked Foodie how I was doing, you know, what with my training and all. She said I was doing really well, but I may be trying too hard, trying to learn it all at once, when that's impossible. There's just so MUCH.

See, I have this sense of urgency. And I realized today that's not really necessary. I swear, this new job is really expanding my mental horizons.

I decided that at this job, I'm not going to do any ass kissing. I did some ass kissing at my last job, and it sucked, it lead me nowhere but down. I'm going to let my actions speak for themselves. I'm going to go with the flow, be smart, wily and spry, yet compassionate and understanding. Did I leave anything out? ..... I just don't want this job to go wrong. I want to stay at this job for a long time. I like these people. I like how they do things. There is an air of excellence with this company like I've never known. You just feel compelled to do things right, no half-way jobs.

*******************************

Skinny Puppy's playing tomorrow night, and I can't think of anyone in this city (besides Amor, but he's working) that I could ask to go with me. That's a crying shame. I saw them long ago on their VIVIsectVI tour, it was a really freaky show. I was 14 or 15 years old.

10:03 p.m.

4 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go