S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-07-20 - TGIF - it's a great day for America, everybody

I've been working my ass off this week. I still don't know exactly what the fuck I'm doing, but the nuts and bolts are starting to become clear. There's all this marketing and business stuff I really can't get a handle on. Maybe I need to do some research. I just feel so clueless sometimes. In time, it will all come together.

Sleep: I can't sleep. I dream about my job, anxiety dreams, extremely vivid, and wake up thinking about the 40 emails I get every day. I've had to re-wire my thinking, the influx of data is just overwhelming. I have entered into the world of data processing, so to speak. When I interviewed for this job, I had no idea what I was getting into! But so far, even though it's been kicking my ass, I really, really love it. I love how my brain's being pushed and pulled in all sorts of directions. It hurts sometimes, and makes me cry, for every low, there's an equal high, and it's awesome. And the people I work with aren't so bad. They work hard and are inspirational. I wonder how long that's going to last...

What was I going to talk about? Oh yeah, sleep. My brain just won't shut off. I've been getting about 4 hours of sleep a night for the past 2 weeks, it SUCKS! My thoughts are like a runaway freight train, and I've been listening to the new Tori Amos CD, she's all crazy, and it's been going together so beautifully with my mania.

As I drove home tonight, (I got off at 6), I was exhausted. But instead of vegging out when I got home, I did a 20-minute Turbo Jam and then cleaned the entire apartment. I didn't finish until 10:30 p.m. and it felt so great to then sit down on the sofa, surrounded by a not-so-cluttered-and-dirty apartment. Amor's going to be happy when he gets home. (I haven't worked out in god knows how long. And yoga? Haven't had time. I'm going tomorrow with Francis, I haven't seen her in a month and I miss her!)

We were at the pub last night - I got off around 5:45 yesterday, got to see some daylight and hang out with my hubby - we have these snippets of communication throughout the week, dysjointed conversations, it's really bizarre. Our place looked like a bomb had gone off. He said we have a competition going as to who can strew the most crap about the place. We were drunk and just laughed and laughed at this. We're both so frickin' busy that the little time we do have with each other is like Christmas and we are just lovin' it.

Oh, Craig's on. Bye!

1 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go