S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-07-29 - Francis ditches me for take-out bbq

It's 4:30, something woke me up. Probably my evil neighbors who are moving out on the 2nd - it's these two chicks are they are so fucking loud all the goddamn time. The walls are so thin.

Anyway, fucking Francis ditched me last night after yoga for take-out bbq. I couldn't believe it! I met her in class, we had a big hug, and started the class. It was a really, really challenging class with a new teacher. Then after class, she seemed to be in a rotten mood, emotionally dumped on me about 6 or 7 negative things in her life that were pissing her off, then told me she was starving, did I want to go get food right now? I told her, not like this! (I was too gross and sweaty after the class: I go straight home and take a shower before I go anywhere.) But I was nice, told her I didn't mind if she went to take-out bbq, just call me later, ok? ok.

She didn't call me later. And she never mentioned the shirt. She's going to be so busy with her job and out of town for the next 2 months, I don't know if I'm going to even see her.

I really did consider calling her and asking her what was wrong, etc, but I didn't. I have this horrible "fuck it" attitude with the whole thing.

**************************************

And Amor's still out. I just texted him and he called me back. They're all at the restaurant, drinking, but he's being more of a monitor tonight. He just ordered everyone pizza. One dude's puking in the bathroom, and they're trying to take care of him. It was a rough night, the last dinner that'll be served, so everyone's hanging out. I could drag my ass up there, but I don't feel like it. I'll go up today after the brunch shift. It's just so sad. It feels like a dream.

I'm going to go have a snack.

1 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go