S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-09-01 - I like grocery shopping with my husband

It was Amor's b'day Monday. I built him a cake or somesing:

It was chocolate cake with coconut filling (sort-of like the inside of a mounds bar - you know - the candy with the coconut) and almond buttercream icing. It was good. It's still good!

34 years

*********************************************

It's day 3 without caffeine. Oh geez, why? I was just feeling like such a slave to the addiciton this past 2 weeks. I mean, I was totally off for a long time, then I started drinking tea again when I started my new job June 4th: I remember the sweet day oh so clearly. I NEEDED the caffeine to keep up with the mental challenges.

Now? I am settling in pretty well. I still can't say with confidence that I like the corporate culture. I mean, just yesterday some big wig came by my cube, and was hanging over my "door" frame, talking to Foodie and me (he was prairie-doggin, apparently a big no-no in cubeworld protocol), saying how he was going to be driving in his BMW this weekend.

Not that there's anything wrong with a BMW, shit, I wish I had a BMW .... you know what I mean.

But anyway, yeah, the job is going OK. I'm still not as confident as I want to be. I think it'll take a year. I'm going to give it a year.

I hate commuting in my crappy car with a shitty sound system. It's like, we're in a dilemma because Amor's about to get a job. Do we fix up my crappy P.O.S. or buy a new one straightaway? Maybe aliens will come visit me and tell me what to do.

****************************************

You do not know how happy I am that this is a 3-day weekend.

I'm listening to pandora, completely chill, completely chill, Pet shop Boys - home and dry.

It's been about 3 weeks since I've had a xanax. I like that.

****************************************

This job has made it such that my pants are a little more snug than I'd like. So, it's my goal to really get back on the working-out thing that I have painfully dropped out of doing. I've already worked out 4 times this week.

**************************************

I'm about to go meet an old friend for coffee this morning. Only, ironic I won't be drinking any.

This is interesting.

5 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go