S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-12-23 - Art Car Headquarters

I'm baking today - but not before shopping a little bit and going to the grocery store. Last-minute shoppers are fucking insane.

Anyway, I was in my car and drove past the Art Car Headquarters...

By the way - I have finally figured how to correctly upload pictures into our "new" computer from the camera, and then onto this website.

**************************************

I really love this time of year. I fear me talking about it is just redundant, but I really, really love it.

I like giving gifts. I love Christmas music (I used to hate it, having worked at a grocery store over Christmas, I had to listen to it non-stop for these 9 and 10 hour shifts, it drove me bonkers.) I like lighting the tree and our balcony lights with my cool Snoopy yard ornament (only, it's on our balcony), and having dinner ready when the hubby comes home from work. I try to make something that goes with the weather. Tonight it's going to be mashed potatoes, sauteed kale and garlic, and HAM, Tina, you fat lard. It's a little cold out. This morning there was a wind chill factor of 27F. Yeah!

*************************************

I have to make sure I stay up to go meet Anneliese at the airport.


0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go