S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-12-31 - the atmosphere will get lighter

I'm sick with the flu - I had to call in today from work. I haven't had to miss work because of illness in about 2 years. And thank GOD I don't have to go in tomorrow. I feel like complete caca. My hubby's sick, too. But he went to work. I pled with him not to, but he went anyway.

To while away the day, I made a video on YouTube today.

Needless to say, I won't be out tonight welcoming the New Year in with style. I will be home. On the couch. With my husband. Listening to the sounds of home.

Despite feeling deathly ill, I just have this feeling that the next year is going to be really magical as a song comes to mind: One Day by Bjork.


2 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go