S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2008-01-02 - I'm a space oddity

I'm still really sick.

I had to leave work early today, with the excuse that I'll be "working from home". I didn't invent that excuse, I learned it from my coworkers. They've all done it, even my boss. It'll save me a sick day.

Anyway, it's good I left early - I needed to go shopping for (belated) x-mas presents for the nephews. Is a kidz digital camera a cool gift for a 7 year old? Is a kidz mp3 player a cool gift for a 10 year old? It's just so hard to figure out what to get kids.

At work, and even now, I'm feeling weak and dizzy. My chest aches, but not as bad as yesterday. I'd definitely say I'm not as bad as yesterday. I'm not going to say I'm getting better, but I'm definitely not worse....today.

**********************************

Would someone kindly please tell me what's going on?


1 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go