S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2008-01-11 - our beloved revolutionary sweetheart

Let's all thank GOD together that it's fucking FRIDAY!

Not that I had that difficult of a week. I mean, it was only 3 days long. But it WAS after a whole week off and a bitter battle against the flu, so I think it all evens out.

With my job? I'm just not feelin it. I feel myself slacking and not caring. This is not good, after just over 7 months. I shouldn't be feeling like this so early. We'll see, maybe it's just a phase. I'm just not corporate, I'm afraid. I still laugh at people in the elevator, but I keep it all on the inside. But, you see, I'm one of them...

On the other hand, my hubby's job is going places. I'm so very happy and proud of my man. We're having date night tonight. I've got to go fix dinner. I bought some celery root, and I'm going to try roasting it with cauliflower. I have no idea how it's going to turn out, but I'm sure I'll let you know.

I feel like watching a zombie movie...in West Philadelphia, born and raised...


**********************************

Here's a picture of me on our trip when I was ill. I found it on our camera - I didn't know my husband took it. Nice.


3 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go