S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2008-02-03 - Breakfast in front of the computer on a Sunday with an aching finger



Two nights ago, I hacked a huge gash in my finger while making sloppy joes. I was chopping the onion, my eyes were streaming with tears and I couldn't see what I was doing while I was rushing to finish because my eyes were hurting so much. Maybe I should have gotten stitches? In a few days, I'll see if the flap sticks. It hurts to type.

But I have to tell you what I put in the sloppy joes. I was at the store and looked at a can of sloppy joes' ingredients for reference.

Pound or more of ground beef
Chopped onion
Chopped garlic
Pomi chopped tomatoes
Worcestershire sauce
Red wine vinegar
Salt to taste
Fresh cracked black pepper

It was the bomb. I ate 2, my husband ate 4. But not before singing Adam Sandler's Sloppy Joe, Slop-Sloppy Joe


0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go