S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2008-02-09 - a productive Saturday and meatballs for lunch

This morning, I woke up at 7:13 (I was dreaming about ham sandwiches) and went to the 8 o'clock yoga class. It was amazing. I was all weird from fighting with Amor and I ended up pushing myself really hard in triangle pose (that pose, so they say, is the most difficult of poses because it makes you use your whole body. I was shaking like a leaf today) and at the end of the second set, I started getting all choked up. And then it happened one more time when I was laying down in savasana. I left feeling all weirded out and then realized I needed caffeine.

We still haven't made up fully. He's been away since yesterday for his job. He should be home in an hour or two.

So I left the yoga studio to come home for a quick rinse and then hopped on my bike to go on a ride with Mr. Maiden. We met at a coffee shop at 11 and I had a cup of coffee, which did me good.

So we rode from 11:30 to 3:30. I don't even know how many miles. Of course we went downtown, what, are you crazy? I had never seen the George Bush Sr. statue, so here it is. I love how his neck is all wrinkly, that's so gross.


Then we went and saw Ghandi. I like taking pictures of statues against the sky.

I got tan lines today on my arms and legs, and my face looks like it got some sun, too. It was amazingly beautiful weather, I LOVE it.

So I came home, took another shower and cleaned the whole apartment and did 4 loads of laundry.

I did take a break for food. Amor had made me some spaghetti with meatballs so I'd have food when he was gone. I don't deserve him.

I'm TIRED.


1 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go