S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2008-03-09 - Divorce details

I'm all numb.

Amor asked me today, "Is this really going to happen?" Yes, this is really going to happen. He's going to call his parents today.

He went to Dallas this weekend. I rode my bike a lot and drank somewhat. Honestly, I think I've been mentally preparing myself for years. And it's hard to explain everything to you right now. He called me a quitter when we had that fight on February 18th, when everything came out and it was decided. I think he was just angry.

We still aren't emotional around each other. It's weird, but I'm certainly not complaining about it.

I didn't get a lot of sleep this weekend, and I rode my bike a lot yesterday and today.

**********************************

Friday: Fucking John Doe opened up for Wilco, I was just beside myself with JOY at seeing him. I'd seen him before in San Antonio and actually had a conversation with him before the show. And I've seen X a couple years ago in Austin. He just rocked and rocked. He was doing this one song that suddenly went into "Revolution" by the Beatles, I almost peed with excitement. And he also did "Gimme Shelter" by the Rolling Stones. Like, WOW!

But then Wilco had to come on and made the rest of the night really BORING. They played SO many songs and only about 3 of them were good. They are extremely musically talented, but it's just not my thing.

I bought a John Doe t-shirt that reads JOHN F*CKIN DOE in really big white letters on the front. It was $25.

************************************

Tonight, Amor and I are supposed to talk about the details of the divorce.

4 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go