S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2009-06-13 - I got so much sleep last night!


It's frickin hot again today!

I went to work today at noon. I mostly organized my cube and got a handle on what I need to do for the project. I think it will go smoothly. I've started the project - and that's always the hardest part. It was really hot in the building, they turn the air conditioning way down on the weekends. And I work on a higher floor and so heat rises.

I accidentally deleted my Thursday and Friday downtown pictures last night before I uploaded them from my camera. Dang!

I had a dream about Trent Reznor last night. It was cool, Richard was there, too. We were all around a big table, talking. My older sister was there, too.

Then I had a dream about my boss. I was over at her house and her husband was cooking roasted chicken at 1 in the morning.

I conked out last night at 9 and slept until 8:30. My cat woke me up at 5 to feed her (she's on my schedule, she's used to getting breakfast at 5). She scratches on the sheets until I get up, she's such a turd! I love her so much, though. She made up for it this morning when I woke up at 8:30. She was snuggling with me and purring up a storm! I love her soft fur and how she meows at me. She talks to me. Richard tells me she meows at the door when I leave.

We've got plans tonight. Dinner with one of our barfriend's wife at some restaurant. I think I have to dress up a little bit.

I need to go to the gym today!

I've heard tell of this movie called "Moon" that's supposed to be badass. I can't wait to see it.

Love, Acorn
0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go