S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2010-07-08 - crashed still, this morning

Monday. Had the day off & cleaned the whole apartment. It took me 6 hours.

Tuesday we (me & coworkers) flew to Chicago for work for a conference at the Chicago Hilton.

Wednesday we flew back. Didn't have time to do any sightseeing at all whatsoever. Annoying.

We did get to watch the 2nd half of the Spain Germany game at a bar at the airport yesterday, that was cool!

It's now Thursday and I'm going to be late for work. It's raining right now and I don't feel like getting out of bed. I'm exhausted from the past 2 days. Travelling for work isn't fun.

My friend Francis is in town which I *would* be excited about, except for the fact that she expects me to drop everything I'm doing to accommodate her while she's here. She'll emotionally dump on me, too. Plus, she won't drive herself anywhere (even though she has a car) because she lives in Europe now (Germany) and is out of practice. I wouldn't mind so much if she was staying closer to where I live.

I missed Richard like crazy while I was gone. We watched the end of Star Trek First Contact, then the first half of Wild at Heart (did you know Crispin Glover's in that movie?) then crashed.

And now I'm getting up.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go