S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2010-08-21 - Uncle Flow

Richard's on his period or something. I mean, I'm like Jesus Christ, you're fucking crazy sometimes!

Work. My job. It's so fucking crazy right now, but I'm swimmingly holding my own. I've got (sort of) 3 people under me right now: 2 new employees + an intern. Crazy, right?

But let me tell you, I'm in such a good place right now. Mentally. Emotionally. Happily. Everyone's coming out of the wood work trying to reconnect with me, it's so cool! Just tonight I got an email from a friend I've known since I was like 14, and this other chick texted me, I haven't heard from her in 2 years, she's coming to town in a couple weeks, wants to do HH.

Last call for alcohol!

So I smoked a small tiny microscopic bowl just now, and Uncle Flow is sleeping beside me, and "It's a Beautiful Day" by the U2 is being played by Pandora.

I had Schlotzsky's for lunch today. I was hungover *all* day. But I still managed to do my work, train the new "me", help the intern and the other new employee with stuff, do random shit for my boss, I couldn't even begin to tell you all the shit I do in a day, it's like, a million things over the course of a week or weeks, craziness.

I'm crashing, talking about work made me turd.

Now she's playing Radiohead.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go