S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2010-08-21 - Liver says OW

I'm trying to get my cat leash trained. I bought one of those nylon strap harness things from Petsmart, and she hated it. So I got online and got her a kitty holster and this one she hates even more! It's cooler, though, than the nylon strap harness. The holster is 100% cotton, and it's more like a little vest, with these wide velcro straps that fasten in 2 places: under her tummy, and around her chest area, below her neck. It's so cute! I am having her wear it about an hour a day, and today was a better day. She was actually moving around and jumping up on things. Previously she just stayed glued to the floor or wherever she was sitting. The internets says it can take up to 6 months for a kitty to get used to a harness. I am determined! She will love it, I just know it.

I've been getting lots and lots of chick energy lately. This is something I've always wanted my entire life, but I was a total freak about it and had desperate bad energy around chicks, so they fled. Run away! Run away! I can't tell you what's made me change... now chicks like me! I think I just stopped being weird, and started embracing the female vibe. I've just always been such a brute, a tomboy, competetive, loud. Chicks like stillness, self determination, confidence, a bit flirty sort of, and compliments compliments compliments. Boy do they! And don't forget the hugs. Then being a good listener is a must, as well. Like, I've been going to these monthly "Girl Dinners" organized by one of Richard's ex-girlfriends (yeah, it was a long time ago) and I would attend out of a feeling of obligation to Richard, and I was (most of the time) reluctant and dismissive of the experience. But I kept going to them (cuz I felt it was good for me, good practice so to speak, as in, practice hanging out & talking to chicks), and now I find myself actually enjoying the Girl Dinners! All of the girls that attend (it ranges from 3-20 girls) are on Facebook, so they stay up on what's happening with each other, so sometimes I feel a bit like the outlier cuz I'm not on FB. I just can't bring myself to do it. I am on Twitter, though (spicyacorn... follow me!), so I am doing my part to stay connected with what the kids are doing. Did you know you can follow the Dalai Lama and get daily advice for bettering yourself? Amazing. I forget now where I was going with this, but I think you get what I'm trying to say here. Who says I have to always complete my thoughts here on Diaryland? I'll get around to it, eventually. You know me.

I made this awesome salad today for lunch. I chopped up a head of raw cauliflower, threw in a can of pinto beans (drained & rinsed) chopped up a whole onion, put in the juice from 2 limes and a couple dashes of apple cider vinegar, 4 packets of stevia, some spice mix (I can't remember the name, but it's like, savory), and some of that garlic/olive oil/crushed red pepper stuff I made recently.... it was the bomb! Very tasty. To go with it, I toasted some flour tortilla triangles brushed with that olive oil garlic stuff (you just cut flour tortillas into triangles using a pizza cutter, brush them with oil, and pop them in a 350F oven for 15 minutes). Oh, and I put a dollop of greek yogurt on the top of the salad. It was a Mediterranean themed meal. Damn yummy shit!

I have a bunch left over, but I worry if the raw onion will overpower the flavors tomorrow.

I am wearing fishnet stockings tonight. Lately I've been thinking of my fashion sense as art, and my body as a clean pallet.

I haven't been to Bikram in a few weeks cuz I'm broke. So I've been doing my Turbo Jam tapes. Haven't been exercising outside, it's WAY too hot. Heat index of 110? No thanks.

Going out again tonight. This will be my 3rd night in a row of the drinking. My poor liver.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go