S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2011-03-15 - Foo News

Sunday ride was good n hilly. Rode 50 miles and didn't get stuck with Slow Poke. Some new guy named Mike did, but they looked like they had good bicycle chemistry, so it was all good. Giant was there, being his OLD self, he moaned and groaned the whole time, up, down, up, down, the dang hills. It was beautiful scenery, near Brenham, TX, saw lots of goats and horses and cows that would run along the fence with us, it's a stampede!!!

I cooked in a pot tonight: black beans, pinto beans, garlic, sundried tomatoes, olives, and parsley. Cooked that up a bit and spooned it on tortilla triangles (flour tortillas), with a bit of shredded cheese on top, then baked/broiled it, fucking YUMMY! Oh, and we had a salad first. I've been a user of roasted red peppers in a jar, I put that shit in EVERYTHING! Had some chilled Gew�rztraminer wine, hell yes. I love cooking.

My next kitchen request per Richard is Captain Crunch Chicken. I don't have a recipe.

My kitty was cracking me UP this morning as I was doing yoga on my yoga mat. She was going nuts, jumping around, attacking my legs, and then attacking my 2# weights. It's the mortal enemy of the cat, you know: free weights.

Tomorrow is Wednesday.

I got these new mechanical pencils for work and they're great. I like .7 lead, with a nice grip on the writing utensil. I hate regular pencils, they smell funny and I hate pencil shavings. I hate pencil sharpeners. I don't even use eyeliner that has to be sharpened with a sharpener, I'll pay the extra $5 for an endless point eyeliner, I'm cereal!

I'm going to see if I can take Thursday off, Lemmy's white limo's supposed to be in town.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go