S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2011-05-29 - Comicpalooza!

Got 4 hrs of sleep Friday night. Woke up early Saturday, worked out. Made breakfast for me and my Lovely. Grapefruit half sprinkled with stevia, plus I put salt on his cuz he likes that. (gross) Omelet with mushrooms, oven-toasted corn tortilla pieces, orange bell pepper + salsa.

Went to Comicpalooza all day. Started the day at a panel with the guys who do the voices of Yoda and Bobba Fett. Chewbacca was supposed to be there, too, but he wasn't. Went to another panel and learned all about steampunk. Bought some comic books from a dude named Kurt Amacker from New Orleans, talked to the artist Larry Elmore quite a bit because he liked my shorts, watched a Being Human panel with Meaghan Rath (what a super cutie pie!), then stayed in the same conf room because the lady who plays Deanna Troi on Star Trek TNG was coming up next, Marina Sirtis... she is awesome and hilarious! Had no idea she was going to rule the show like that, wow! She totally won me over, she told all kinds of cool stories.

Then we left and got Chinese take-out, brought it home, and ate in front of the TV. I was so exhausted, it was 8. I crashed out in bed with my eye make-up still on. Richard tried to wake me up at 10 to go out to the bars with him, but I must have protested like a mofo, cuz he let me go back to sleep. He came back at 2, woke me up, I haven't been able to fall back asleep. I've been tooling around d'land n twitter on my iPhone.

This steampunk thing is quite interesting. People are really into it. This one chick, OM Grey, she's an author of steampunk romance novels, I bought one of her paperbacks and she signed it for me... she was a pretty cool chick.

I'm following, like, 4 more people on twitter because of the Comicpalooza, neat!

Man I'm so excited it's a 3 day weekend. I have no idea what we're doing tomorrow or Monday. Technically "tomorrow" is today. It's 4 in the fucking morning right now. I need to go back to sleep, don't I?

My kitty always sleeps right next to me every night. She's so awesome.

At the Comicpalooza, there was so much cool shit EVERYWHERE. I was like a kid in a candy shop. I saw storm troopers, Princess Leia, Bobba Fett, artists galore, man there were so many artists! I'd never been to a nerd convention before, and I loved every minute of it. Richard's been to them before, so he wasn't freaking out like I was.

Ok I'm going to try to go back to sleep now.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go