S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2011-10-29 - Azarath Metrion ZINTHOS!

Beavis and Butthead Thursday was great! God I love that show. I was laughing mightily heartily.

I'm terrible at sleeping in. Last night, Friday night, we stayed in. I made dinner and we watched TV. It was nice and uneventful. I went to sleep at 11, and look, here it is almost 7, and I've been awake since 6.

I just got out of bed and fed the kitties breakfast. They are on a regimented schedule. A measuring cup is used. Twice a day they get yummy yummy cat food. And they're still fat!

It's been getting chilly here in Houston. We opened up the door to the balcony for the kitties, and they go out there and sit and breathe in the crisp air.

I carved a pumpkin the other day, but it had rotted so much that we had to throw it out! It looked like an old, toothless man.

We have a themed Halloween party to attend tonight. (Theme = super heroes) I've still got a lot of work to do on my costume. I have a vision. I am going to attempt to go as Raven on Teen Titans. I got this body suit at American Apparel last night after work. I washed it and dried it in the dryer (stupid) and it shrunk, so I have to go back to the store this morning when they open at 10 so I can buy the larger size. Which makes me feel fat. Although the scale this morning says I lost 1 1/2 pounds, so who knows.

I have been feeling a bit pudgy lately because I've not ridden my bike in 3 weeks, and I hadn't worked out in 17 days except Friday morning I got up early and did Your Shape on the Kinect for 20 minutes and that felt great. Maybe I'll do that this morning before I go to the store.

My body needed a break. That Bike Around the Bay ride ate me for lunch.

Work hasn't been as hectic this past week.

I've REALLY been enjoying my caffeine intake. The gourmet freeze-dried coffe with fancy non-dairy creamer has really been working out for me. My productivity at work has definitely increased since I started caffeine.

I'm such a wussie. I have the electric blanket on me here in bed. It's 54F out and we have the heat on. The cats are very happy.

I hope I also have time today to finally hang the pictures on the walls in our apartment. It's one of the last things that needs to be done. (One other thing is we need to purchase 3 or 4 counter stools.) I suspect I'll be consumed all day with getting my costume together. I have all the stuff (except for the stupid body suit), so that's good. And it's early. The day is mine.

Update on my parents:
Since June, my dad has been calling me every day, sometimes a few times a day, sometimes leaves me messages. Some of them are mean and condescending. This month he has my mom calling me. She calls me several times a day, and leaves messages. I listen to maybe 30% of them. Some of them sound sincere, and some of them sound anxious and forced. I don't answer and I don't call back. All I do is continue to send her letters and pictures through the US Postal service. This week I mailed a package with some 2012 calendars from my job. It's been 5 months with this harassment. I wonder when it's going to stop. He just wants a reaction from me, and he's not going to get it. He's now using my poor mother to get a reaction from me, and he's not going to get it. He is banished.

I need caffeine. Then I'm gonna do Your Shape. Then go buy that body suit. Then work on my costume. Richard has a ton of billing to do today, so we'll be home together, both being productive. I love the vibe we give each other on days like this. No stress.


0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go