S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-04-24 - hi there

Well, maybe I should have said, "I need to take 41 days off diaryland so I can get my pro-paper done" instead.

But that's just me. It's all or nothing, always, for the Acorn.

Or told you that I was spending way too much time on here, trying to keep up with way too many diaries of people who could care less whether I read them or not.

*****************************

The past 3+ weeks have been difficult, to say the least. Everyday, I'd get up and go to work at my full-time job, then come home and work 6, 7 or 8 hours on my paper. This happened probably 5 or 6 days out of each week. I'd stay up until 2 each night. Even the weekends.

Long story short: the first draft is turned in. I can't tell you how I feel, or that I feel relieved, or something, because frankly, I'm just too damn tired right now. My sleep has suffered greatly. I've had one decent night's sleep the past 3 or 4 weeks.

So, it's 10:30 p.m. and I'm signing off.

(PS We have the kitchen table back.)

5 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go