S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-05-05 - feeling old; and loving you

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

My plans this weekend are to get completely shitfaced. But I have to go to work first, the bastards.

***************************

We went to the CD store last night and I picked up some CDs I'd had on tape for FOREVER (Cure's singles, kiss me3, the Smiths louder than bombs, and ritual de lo habitual by our friends Jane's Addiction.) Anyway, so we go to pay and the young chick checking us out picks up kiss me, kiss me, kiss me and looks at the cover:


and was like, "I like this picture. The lips look cool!" And I was like, "It's a great album. It came out in... [looking at CD cover for date] ... 1987."

"Oh wow. That was the year I was born. I"m 19."

This made me feel old. Wow.

***********************

Just because I'm not keeping up with everone's diaries doesn't mean I don't love you anymore.

I think I had wanted to spend less time on here and so I have done this the past few days.

4 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go