S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-06-10 - welding kittens

Not last night, but the night before I had a dream I was welding kittens. It didn't start like that, though. I was welding a grid, and then the grid morphed into kittens. I kept chasing the kittens around with the torch, which was difficult, because they all kept squirming around so much. Then it dawned on me that I was welding kittens and I saw that a few of them had singed hair and so I touched them all to see if they were OK, and they were not hurt at all, just their fur was a little black in some places.

What the hell does that mean?

I just think the dream was highly entertaining, and it was great dinner conversation Friday night when Amor and I went out for fish tacos.

*******************************

I worked on my paper this afternoon, but not too much. This is good. This is very good. I'm going to try to have all of the suggested corrections done by next weekend.

*******************************

Went to see the @l g0re movie last night and it's pretty good. I liked all the visuals and graphs. Amor liked the flow of the actual movie, it wasn't all fast-paced and ADD, like most movies are nowadays.

********************************

4 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go