S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-07-19 - the funniest thing EVER

I know I've told this story before, but it deserves re-telling.

*******************************

Some facts you should know before I tell the story:

1. My favorite snack is popcorn.

2. I wear earplugs at night because I'm a light sleeper.

One night, I was dreaming I was eating popcorn. I subsequently woke up to find I had put one of my earplugs in my mouth, thinking it was popcorn. I took the earplug out of my mouth, it was saliva-y, I was confused. I told Amor. He laughed at me!

This has happened more than once.

The only thing I can think of is that I was taking my earplugs out of my ears unconsciously one night (which I know I do in my sleep because some mornings I'll find my earplugs on the nightstand next to the bed even though I've put them in my ears before going to sleep) and probably the mere feeling of something small between my fingers triggered my unbending desire for popcorn, the popular salty snack.

*******************************

4 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go