S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2006-12-13 - King Ranch Casserole

I have all this energy today, it's really weird. Such a contrast from yesterday.

I surprised myself today with a 20-mile bike ride, no stopping for pocky or NOTHIN'!

Then I came home and made (because I never got around to making it last night) King Ranch Casserole! It's baking its last 5 minutes as we speak (!) Oh my, there's the timer! Ding!

My husband likes casseroles when it's cold outside. I have to tell you he was very disappointed when he came home last night from work and there was no King Ranch Casserole.

I am so domestic.

But it really wasn't that cold today - it was in the upper 70s when I started my ride today, gorgeous day, and when I finished an hour and 20 minutes later, it was in the upper 60s.

Now, looking at the clock, it's 9:20 p.m. and it's 54 degrees Fahrenheit. I guess that's technically cold for these here parts.

I need to stop talking like a farmer. Amor told me the other day my Texas accent is getting more pronounced. Why now? Ugh.

**********************************

I've got to go. I'm frickin' STARVING and the King Ranch Casserole's aroma is the BOMB. Here I come to gitcha, King Ranch Casserole!

5 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go