S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-01-06 - good

Even though it's all foggy and damp today, it's a beautiful day. I just got back from a walk with Francis - we went to a local park and walked about an hour and a half. There were a lot of ducks about - I saw maybe 5 different kinds. One in particular was so cute - it walked right up to me and threw its little head back, beak up into the air and clicked its beak open and shut - like it was trying to get me to give it some food. I didn't have any! It was the cutest thing ever!

Tons of squirrels were out - all fat for the winter.

The trees had Spanish moss hanging from their branches, and in the fog it looked so pretty. Francis and I had really good conversation - the kind that good friends have. I realized how much I like her, and how we've really become good friends over these past 3 years - our friendship just slowly, quietly grew into this really nice thing. It's great!

I was fighting a hangover this morning, but took some alka seltzer around 10 and slept until 1:30. Last night when Amor came home from work I went out with him to meet his coworkers for the first time, shot some pool, drank some beers. He said he tried to get me to drink less, but then he kept buying me more beers! Cracks me up. Yeah, judgement pretty much goes out the window when heavy drinkin's involved, doesn't it.

Anyway, I'm having dinner with Candee tonight. Amor's coming, too. She asked me! Making new friends is cool. Of course, I'm all paranoid about the whole thing, but trying not to dwell on this. I'm really trying to just enjoy it for what it is!

Amor and I have made a resolution this year to make more friends. So far so good...

5:30 p.m.

2 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go