S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-02-07 - hey nineteen

Hello!

I've been crazy-go-nuts busy, and I've turned into a complete work-out/fitness freak.

I've been doing hour-and-a-half spin classes twice a week at 5 a.m. and these insane Bikram yoga (aka hot yoga) classes - I signed up for the 10 classes in 30 days package. I've been four times already and I'm completely addicted. It's given me a renewal of spirit, and a calmness within that I haven't had in a long, long while. All that, plus back-to-back Saturday/Sunday longrides on my bike - last weekend it was 25 miles each day. This weekend I'm supposed to up it to 31, then the following weekend will be 36. Yowza!

My legs are toit like a toiger, yesh yesh.

And you ought to squeeze my ass next time you see me, talk about buns of steel.

*****************************

I have to get up so early to do all my workouts, so I have to go to bed early, and so I haven't been really getting on the computer very often, and when I do, it's just to check my email really quick and then jump off.

Also, my little sister's bachelorette party is this Saturday, and I'm in charge of planning it. I'm making a penis-shaped cake for the occasion.

She's getting married in 2 weeks, things are getting crazy! (Becky + Henry = love forever.) This has been in the works for a long, long time. The've known each other for nineteen years - she was 9 when they met, although they didn't start dating then, if you must know. They've been dating for about 10 years, isn't that just crazy?!?

I'm so happy for her!!!

*********************************

What else, what else?

I got out of my yoga class Wednesday night at 6 p.m., I was all tripped out. The world was all bright and shiny, more than I remember it being before I went in to class, there was a beautiful sunset in the Houston sky, I listened to "let the good times roll" on the radio by the Cars on the way home. Amor was there when I walked thru the door. Life's good in his arms - I feel all safe and calm and love there.

I really have to go because I have to get up at 4:15 tomorrow.

I'm sorry I haven't updated in 15 days.

7 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go