S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-03-14 - Lance

Someone called me "Lance" today at work, fucking awesome! When people ask me how I'm doing, as friendly people often do at my job because I live in Texas, and people are VERY friendly here (my friend, Sfoitl [six foot one inch tall lesbian], she's from Utah, made the observation that I say hi to everyone, even if I don't know them. We still do spin class every Tuesday and Thursday morning at 5:15, she holds me accountable) I inevitably come around to talking about how much frickin' biking I've been doing.

Anyway, I just did my yoga class and it went swimmingly. For a while there, I was having these terrible night-sweats. Now I don't have them anymore because I realized I had too many covers on me at night, and I don't have so many covers now, yeah, really stupid. See, how I like sleeping is with a lot of covers, because I like it to feel like I'm in a cocoon. My core body temperature has really increased since I've picked up the yoga habit. This took me a while to figure out.

There were these two ladies beside me in class today and they weren't doing the poses worth a shit, and as the class went on, and they were sweating along with the rest of us, I could smell smoke, like it was seeping out of their pores. Maybe it was just in their yoga mats, gross. It was like, they weren't even trying to do the poses, I just don't understand.

***************************

I heard a cool song on my radio station "computer world" by the Future Bible Heros called She-Devils of the Deep.

***********************************

Practically everyone I know and am friends with in this city are coming over Friday night to celebrate my graduation. I don't even know how many people I've invited. My little sister's coming, too! I'm really excited, it's going to be so much fun.

If you're in town, give me a holla!

6 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go