S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-05-24 - Day 3

Amor had the day off work yesterday, I got off work earlier than usual, so we drove down to the beach and spent the remainder of the daylight hours basking in the sun (some patchy clouds I could have done without) and relaxing to the sound of the waves. It was great.

While taking deep breaths and feeling the calm come over me, I realized I don't do this enough: relax. I spoke this thought to Amor, and he totally agreed with me. I'm always go go go all the time, I can't ever sit still, I've always got to be doing something.

Day 2 (yesterday) went OK as far as the cleanse is concerned. I had a lot of energy - when we got back from the beach, we walked to a park nearby and kicked around the soccer ball. We're thinking about joining a soccer league (for fun) in the fall. I used to play soccer in junior high for half a year, I'm not really that good. I'd have to practice over the summer, which is the general idea between my husband and me. Doesn't that sound like fun?

********************************************

Today is Day 3 of the cleanse, and I've been tired this afternoon. My coworker is back from her vacation, and it's been a little tense. I think it drained me to be around her today. One word answers, no elaborations, you know, stupid chick crap. She's always looked down on me, it's annoying. Whatever. Six more days with her and I'm outta there.

***********************************************

I finished watching Charlie and the Chocolate Factory last night and I completely loved it. I think Depp's Wonka is awesome, he was cracking me up!

Then I started watching RV with Robin Williams and had to stop it after 30 minutes - I just couldn't take any more of it. It's one of the most god-awful movies I've ever seen. Don't ever watch this movie.

Tonight I'm watching Maria Full of Grace. (I've got that blockbuster online thing going here. The only thing I don't like is that the movies I get are always dirty and I have to clean them with my DVD cleaner thingy.) I've heard this movie is pretty heavy.

************************************

I had to walk home from work again today - 1 mile. Amor's got the car - his car isn't ready.

****************************************

Whoo whee, I'm going to go relax on the couch. Something I should do more often, as stated previously.

7:45 p.m. Thursday

6 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go