S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-05-26 - Day 5

I think the yoga last night really helped to push some crap out of my system. I'm not coughing as much today - I've had a slight cough for the past few weeks because of a cold/flu that I caught from Amor. Plus, the salt water flush was pretty effective this morning - I'll spare you the details.

One thing that is different this time:

My gut feels "stronger", I can't think of another word to describe it. I can only attribute this to the yoga. This time, when I take the lax tea before I go to sleep, I don't wake up in the middle of the night with horrible crampings. It does what it needs to do.

I find that I'm very irritable in the 2 hours following completion of the salt water flush. After that, I tend to settle down immensely and really start to enjoy the cleanse.

I've been craving food, this hasn't gone away. This morning, I went out to do some errands and came back with some bubble tea for Amor - I was craving bubble tea. Then I made Amor breakfast, refried bean breakfast tacos with cheddar cheese and sauteed onions - I was craving this, too. I just sat on the sofa next to him and watched him eat it, asking him, Is it good? Do you like the onions? I refried the beans in pure butter, can you taste it? It smelled so good!

Tonight I'm going to make him a pizza completely from scratch. He likes a thin crust, so I'm going to do my best to not make it thick - which is how I like it. Toppings: onion, garlic, carrot, red bell pepper, tomato and turkey pepperoni.

Doing the cleanse over the weekend is always a bitch - I don't have work to distract me. I'm what you would call keeping busy.

I'm less fuzzy-headed today, compared to the first 4 days. I actually feel like things are getting pushed out of my system. I'm not as BO-y today, too. (Yesterday was BAD.) Yeah, I remember the other cleanses ---> the months after finishing it, I just didn't have any BO, it was really cool.

I'm trying to drink a lot of water today so I can continue to flush out whatever it is that I'm obviously detoxing from - taking evidence from how much better I feel today compared to the first 4 days.

I was watching a bunch of videos on youtube last night (instead of watching the 5th Element) about the master cleanse. It's interesting, people actually video themselves once a day, show you their white tongues, explain their feelings. One guy did it for 40+ days, it's fascinating to watch his physical transformation. Speaking of, my pants are a little loose. I don't own a scale, so I can't tell you how much weight I've lost.

I got a sore throat on the 2nd day, I could see these red bumps. Then this morning I woke up, and it hurt to swallow. It has since subsided somewhat. This throat-thing happened to me the other times, too. I can't remember when it went away.

Another symptom I've been experiencing is that I'm cold all the time. I soaked myself in a really hot bath last night and it was pure heaven. I might do it again tonight before I go to sleep.

It's funny, the emotional roller coaster I've been going through these past 5 days. The cravings come and go - when they come, I think I'm going to go insane for a split second because I haven't had solid food since Monday night, then it just fades away. I get irritated at random people for no reason and just want to bop them. Then I get all chilled out and content, like I am right now, all peaceful and shit. Like I'm all one with the universe, and wouldn't everyone on earth feel like this if they just went on the cleanse? (Please laugh at that last sentence.)

I'm still tripped out about how badass my yoga was last night. I want to go again tomorrow, maybe I will.

****************************************

It's raining today. It's a perfect day today to stay inside. I've got projects. Oh boy, do I have projects.

4:35 p.m. Saturday

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go