S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-06-20 - finger lakes

Oy.

Today's the first day that I've felt like I've been "getting" my job. It's so..... computer-y. And you know how I am with computers, but I'm totally playing it off legit and learning things FAST.

Lickity split.

My coworkers continue to be great. I got a gift from Foodie Monday with a card that read:

Acorn,

Welcome to the team!

You are doing a great job. I look forward to working with you as you beging to grow more comfortable with your position!

Love, Foodie

This is just great!

(Totally different from the hussies from my old job.)

*********************************

Oh, and I'm going to central New York, not upstate New York for one of my upcoming biz trips. I looked it up on Wikipedia. There's these things called "Finger Lakes" that were formed by glaciers a long time ago, fascinating.

We have something in Texas called the Gulf that they say was formed by a large meteor.

I like earth science.

********************************

Past 2 nights I've woken up at 3:30 and couldn't get back to sleep. I kept thinking about my job.

So it's beddy-bye time.

10:00 p.m. Wednesday

3 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go