S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-08-04 - YOU'RE TOTALLY READING THIS RIGHT NOW

I live for Fridays. It's great. Yesterday I was at work until after seven because I had a bunch of crap to do, and my boss and two other coworkers were gone. They left me with responsibility - can u believe it? Little pumpkin is growing up.

Tonight I'm going to level with you: I've had a couple of beers.

It's been hard for me to let loose since I started this job. Confession: The past month, I've taken half a xanax on Fridays just so I can relax enough to sleep more than 5 hours.

This week, I haven't needed it, thank GOD. I hate that shit, I really, really do. But when I've been sleeping 4 hours a night, for 4 weeks straight..... I got desperate and took half a pill. It's amazing to look at the clock before I go to sleep, and then not look at it again until 8 hours have passed. It's like a miracle when that happens. Miracle in a pill.

***********************

Anyway, enough about mind-altering drugs.

I'm doing really well at my job. It's been only two months, and things are going too well. Expect me to write about a major fuck-up in the next week or two. Yes! I'm being negative! Go fuck yourself!

****************************

Amor and I are listening to the Secret Machines tonight. And then we're going to listen to the new QOTSA album. And then maybe Cocteau Twins, Heaven or Las Vegas after that. Because we can.

**************************************

Things I'm working on right now:

[] painting

[] listening to music really loud in my car when I commute to and from work, so I don't have to hear the horrid sounds it makes since it's a P.O.S.

[] spending a whole day with my hubby (The last time we had a whole day to ourselves was the 4th of July - a whole month ago!)

2 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go