S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-08-08 - hump day off

Good Morning! I'm taking the day off today - left over from the 4th of July. I still have to do some remote work today - I brought my laptop home. Fun.

BUT! 'Tis Alright! I took some pictures last weekend.

Here's breakfast last Sunday. In the upper left, you can see my fried eggs that I cooked in pure bacon fat - they were awesome. (Amor wouldn't be caught dead eating plain fried eggs.)

We *are* having oatmeal, so it all balances out, right?

**********************************************


*********************************************

Monday night Amor did homemade pasta with the pasta machine I got him for Christmas. He also cooked the sauce. I tried to get a play-by-play of the process, but he was going so fast, some of the shots are blurry. It was so good - he made extra so I could take it to work the next day for lunch.

******************************************



******************************************



****************************************



******************************************



******************************************



*******************************************


Here's our dirty kitchen afterwards.


********************************************

Amor's been looking and looking and looking for the right decision to make. It's really crazy. We had a heart-to-heart last night over dinner and Rolling Rocks, he asked me what he should do. I talked about the Celistine Prophecy, how sometimes the choices that are laid out before you - well - some are more "illuminated" than others, he needs to look for that. He never read the book, but he understands. He wants to plan for the future, he wants the future now, and I tried to explain it to him that it just doesn't work like that, but I don't know if I got through to him in the way that I intended. My final answer? Baby, you need to do what makes you happy and fulfilled right now. He said, I knew you were going to say that.

I got the Traveling Wilbury's "new" release the other day when Amor got his QOTSA. I remember listening to the Traveling Wilbury's in the 80s or whenever, with my older sister - it was right when we were insanely into the Beatles, and then to hear that George had a project - with Tom Petty (we loved Tom Petty, too) and everyone else - anyway, listening to all those songs again, it really takes me back to those good old days of junior high/high school with Dee. I think we originally checked the CD out from the library or something, maybe it was the vinyl? I can't remember. We acquired it somehow, borrowed it.

I love music. It takes me

9 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go