S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-10-27 - Friday night this time

Tonight was pretty surreal. I made bean soup for my parents & Rita, and had some wine, yup. Then after dinner, my dad made us listen to Frank Sinatra. I sneaked a drink or two. So did Rita. How else were we going to cope?

When we finally escaped, we went to Ted's and listened to Ralph's operas & such. And smoked reefer, maybe just a little.

It's so peaceful out here in the country. The wind, and the sky, and the cedar trees and the dogs. I miss Oso.

Oh man, Rita & I took my mom to see the Heartbreak Kid, it had so much potty & sexy-time humor, I felt bad for exposing her to it. But she took it all in stride, & when we told her she probably shouldn't tell Dad we sawthat movie, she was like, "I KNOW!" She's playin it off legit.

Love love...love, love love. Love...

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go