S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2007-12-24 - Merry Christmas

Howdy HO! I love you, you love me! It's Christmas Eve and Amor & I are about to hit the road. We just have to have some caffeine first.

**************************************

Yesterday I baked some bread for Anneliese & her fam as they had their layover from 11:30 PM to 9 this morning. I left the airport around 5:45 AM - we had such a great visit! Here's us - it's the most recent picture in my camera:

**************************************

I chronicled my bread-baking.... It's a bread recipe my mom's been baking my whole life. It's cinnamon yeast bread dolls.

I'm just finishing the kneading...


Dough, unrisen.

I went to yoga, and when I came back the dough looked like this.

Then you deflate the dough and braid it.

Let it rise again...

Then bake them, yummy!

The whole apartment smelled so nice because I also baked cookies and banana bread.

Have a Merry Christmas!


5 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go