S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2008-01-10 - giant Harry Connick Jr

I feel so much better today.

I am back to my old, bad self.

I had a dream last night that woke me up in stitches, it was hilarious. I was at this wedding and they had this giant singer for the band, he was at least 8 feet tall. He was super-cheesy, like Harry Connick Jr. He leapt off the stage and went up to the bride and groom, picked one up in each arm, and sarenaded them lovingly. It was so rediculous. Then as I was walking around, I went past the father of the bride, he was yelling at the photog, I wish I could remember exactly what he said, but it was to this effect: he knew that the photog was gay, and he was accusing him of purposefully altering the lighting to make all the gay people's skin look better than the straight people's skin. Apparently, in my dream, gay people had great skin, and the father of the groom was aware of this, and really pissed off about it. It was so funny! I was just laughing and laughing at him in my dream.

I've been giggling about it all day, actually.

It feels good to not feel sick anymore. I feel alive again. I was down for so goddamn long, that it was starting to look like up.

I still have a cough, though. I'll probably have that for a while.


3 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go