S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2008-08-27 - the high today was 94F

I'm still a little under the weather.

My dermatological problems have completely disappeared now that I've been going to Bikram yoga for over a month. I've quit all my medication. It's great!

I need to go to bed early tonight.

My brain is returning, finally. I'm able to do well at work again, which is refreshing. Trying to work with half a brain really sucks.

We went to this bar last night and they had this really cool fan - it rotated.

And we saw Hamlet 2 on Sunday and it was fucking hilarious! I have to see it again, very soon.

I have next Monday off which fucking ROCKS! I hate Mondays at work.

Tomorrow is my ex-husband's b'day and I mailed him a card. And he wrote me a nice email the other day and I wrote him back. We miss each other. He's coming here in October, we're going to see the LA Galaxy game against the Dynamos. Me and him. We'll see how it goes. I think it's as good as it can be right now. I'm not as angry as I was at the beginning.

I went to yoga tonight and it kicked my ass because I was weak to begin with. But it was still fucking awesome.

So, what else is going on? I'm doing good. Doing good. I'm not so freaky-outy lately. I hope it lasts longer than a week, because in the past 6 months, I've had several freak-out and/or melancholy moments a week. My poor Special Friend has the pleasure of being there for me, he fucking rocks. He's coming over tonight, but I'll probably be asleep. He works a LOT. He saves all the computers from humans.


1 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go