S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2010-02-12 - TGIF MOTHER FUCKERS!!!!

It's 5:43 in the morning as I start this entry, and I actually managed to get a good night's sleep! The past, like, 4 nights I've woken up around 3am and couldn't get back to sleep. Suckage!

Yesterday was hard being on the cleanse. Not so much wanting to eat, I'm over that. I had some bad cravings on day 5 or so, but those have come and gone. I think my body's really trying to push out some toxins or something. Like I said, I think it's emotional crap harbored in my body from before the divorce, the bad stuff with my ex that made me want to get a divorce from him in the first place. I am so relieved that I am no longer in a relationship with that human being anymore. Our chemistry was just so way off. It wasn't like that in the beginning. He changed, he went down this spiral of despair and wanted me to bail him out. And I tried and tried and tried.

ANYWAY! It's good to just be letting that stuff work it's way out of my body and mind. Real good.

Today I weighed 115 pounds. Man, I haven't weighed 115 pounds since, like, 2005. I remember in college I was 111 pounds, and that was in May 1998. I remember liking that weight a lot. That was TWELVE frickin years ago. They say you gain about 10 pounds a decade after you reach 30. Yeesh. I remember before my divorce I was in super tip-top shape because I was training for my first MS15O. When I was 30. Now I'm 35.

So it's the beginning of day 9 of the cleanse. Yesterday I was so dehydrated in the morning. I drank so much water when I got to work, it was crazy. Afterwards, I felt a lot better. I'm going to make sure I drink a ton of water before I leave for work this morning. I've been getting in to work at 7:30 instead of 8, and it's been kinda nice, actually, to get there before all the hullabaloo of everyone's arrival.

Here's another picture of my juicing spread:

And then here's what I take to work. The little flask thing on the right is the juice concentrate. The water bottles have the diluted version that I drink. The big mug looking thing is what I have sitting on my desk.

I talked to Dee yesterday when I was at work (I never call her at work and she was surprised). They were getting snow up there! Almost 3 inches she said. I wonder how much now. Snow is such a foreign concept to me. I was talking to someone yesterday who was in Boston, and she said there was 6 feet of snow there. I just can't imagine what that's like. Give me 100 degree weather instead, I love that. At least I can go inside to air conditioning. With cold, it seems like there's no way to get warm again.

I am so intrigued by all these diamond, chocolate and flower commercials on right now for Valentine's day. It's like, HeY Dudes! Tell your women you love them with cold hard cash! So bizarre. There are 364 other days of the year to do that, dipshit.

OK, I've got to go get ready for work, it's 6. We got invited to a b'day dinner tonight, but we're gonna pass cuz I'm on the cleanse. We will meet them out at the bars, though. I'll just bring my juice in my big purse with me again. That worked out swimmingly.

I'll leave you with a pic of our elusive white unicorn, as we call him. He likes to hide a lot and is afraid of everything, but every once in a while his weird personality comes out to shine. Here he is sitting on a piece of cardboard packing piece, it's like his throne. Cutie pie.

TGIF MOTHER FUCKERS!!! WOOOOOOOOO!!!

2 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go