S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2010-03-03 - I made carrot ginger juice tonight

Here's some pictures from when I put on my new water bottle cages on my Marin.

My kitty investigating:

Here's my bike *before*

And here's *after*

OK, so then remember my ride Saturday when the weather was so gorgeous? Here's some pictures from that ride:

My voice is still fucked up. I don't have any time to go to the Dr. Work is kicking my ass. I could work 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and I would never reach the end.

Coworker comes back in 2 working days. Thank GOD.

I cleaned the chain of my bike tonight and made a big mess, but then cleaned it up. It's times like these I wish I had a yard and a garden hose. Try rinsing a dirty chain inside your apartment. You put lots of old towels down and just go for it. I used Simple Green. Anyway, in cleaning it, I noticed that the teeth on my cassette are kinda worn. And the chain ring as well.... sigh. These probably are going to need replacing. I'm going to take my bike to the bikeshop tomorrow after work.

I hope the work can be done by Sunday - I've got a ride with my team lined up: 40 miles of BIG hills. I can't miss it. There's only, like, 5 more weekends until the MS15O. Yeah, I'm doing it. Again. I registered today, so it's official.

You know that goat cheese I ate the other night? It didn't mess up my stomach at all. So tonight I chowed down on it, man it was so tasty! I don't really eat a lot of dairy, and eating the goat cheese made me realize how much I miss it. I think my lactose intolerance waxes and wanes, but who wants to mess around with finding that out? It's just easier on my personal constitution to avoid it as much as i can.

My fingernails and hands are all black with grease from cleaning my chain. I tried to clean them real good with Palmolive and a brush, but that didn't really work. I'm tired. I'll try again tomorrow morning.

My boyfriend sent me an article on David Bowie the other day - did you know he hasn't put out a new album since Reality? That was, like, 2003 or 2004! He had a heart attack on tour in 2004, and hasn't done anything since. He's just a dad, I guess. I miss him!

More entertainment news: they are doing Zoolander 2! Auty whaty?

Richard bought 5 boxes of thin mints, and we're almost done with the 2nd box. They're so delicious when you keep them in the freezer.

Here's a picture of my kitty. Thanks Cat for the advice about checking her paw pads - which I did, but I didn't find anything, and I was really thorough. I even felt her legs all over, and joints. I'm totally keeping an eye on her. She's been totally fine, so who knows. We have concrete floors, so maybe she jumped down from something the wrong way, I don't know. Our cats are always up to something.

Dude, I got my taxes done last night - thank god I didn't have to pay. Remember last year? I had to pay, and that sucked ass. I'm actually getting a little bit back, maybe I'll buy those counter stools I've been meaning to get. Or some shelves for Richard. We signed up for another 15 months on our apartment, so I know we'll be here for a while. =]
0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go