S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2010-04-03 - bee in the clover

After staying in bed for another few hours and watching Community with Richard (he recorded it from last week), we both got up and started the day. It took me a while, but I finally got my ass on my mountain bike and rode for an hour and half. Then I came home and switched bikes for my road bike, and rode another 2 1/2 hours. I'm tired! It was such nice weather, over 80F for sure. I totally got tan lines on my thighs from my bike shorts, and on my arms from my shirt.

Here's some lovely pictures from the ride.

I saw a hawk! It tried to dive bomb a squirrel, but the squirrel was too fast. Urban Wild Kingdom.

I understand that I have not posted a cute kitty pic in a while!

We were out driving the other day and were stuck at a light behind this car. Awesome!

I've got a ride lined up for tomorrow - thank GOD it's not early. I'll get to sleep in a little bit tomorrow, yay!

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go