S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2010-04-06 - I went back to Bikram last night

I did it, I finally did it. I went back to Bikram last night for the first time in over a year! Damn, it was hard. Richard went with me! He gets mucho points for that. Weirdly, it gave me a sore throat. It totally kicked Richard's ass cuz he hadn't eaten anything all day and wasn't properly hydrated. His schedule's all insane from his job. It kicked my ass, too. Anyway, I'm going to go again tonight. They say if it's been a while since doing the yoga, you should go to your 2nd class within 24 hours, cuz it's the benefit of 3 or 4 classes rolled into one... yeah, that's one huge ass-kicking for sure.

We got home real late and both took a shower, then I made some whole grain spiral pasta (not 100% whole wheat, I don't like that) with onion, garlic, olive oil, and a tiny bit of bacon, and a little butter on the pasta. It was yummy. Then we both assed-out passed-out.

I'm not as sore this morning as I thought I'd be. Maybe it will hit me later...

So I was thinking the Bikram will supplement & enhance my bike riding. I know it will help my breathing, that's for sure. During class, I did suck a bit cuz it had been so long, but I didn't suck as hard as I thought I would. And I liked my reflection in the mirror, which was nice because a year ago right before I quit, I remember not liking what I saw: I was about 10 or 15 pounds heavier.

So, it's like 6 in the morning and I need to get up and get ready for work and make my lunch.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go