S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2010-07-05 - Life

Happy 4th of July!

I've got today off work, I am planning on cleaning the apartment today. I changed out the litterboxes yesterday, that was a start.

Yesterday I was planning on going to 10 o'clock yoga, but woke up at 9:30. I slept almost 10 hours! So I went to noon yoga, and had to drive through a downpour on the way there. It was a good class, kicked my ass, though. Friday's class kicked my ass, too.

I'm getting more feeling back in my heel! My nerves are waking up, I can feel it happening. Nerve damage is a weird thing. Sensations in my heel: numb, tingly, itchy, pain, burning, & needles. It hurts less when I stay off my heel, which is difficult. I went dancing Friday all night, and paid the price the next day. It was hurtin.

Yesterday, after I got back from yoga, we didn't go anywhere. We didn't even go up to our parking garage to watch the fireworks. We just stayed on the couch & listened to the boom boom boom. I was on the couch pretty much the whole day. I did make dinner, though. I looked up a recipe for peanut sauce (it's so easy!) And made some noodles with peanut sauce. It was delicious!

Peanut sauce, Acorn version: peanut butter, water, soy sauce, ground ginger, Sriracha garlic pepper sauce & lime juice. I didn't have any coconut milk or fish sauce, which the recipe called for. It still turned out great, though.

We watched some of the Greatest American Hero marathon yesterday (I'd never seen it), then Richard fell asleep next to me on the couch, so I changed the channel to the Life series with Oprah as narrator. Fascinating stuff that happens on this planet. Insects that shoot out poison. Birds that dance on water during courtship. Primates using tools. Octopus eggs. Grass cutter ants... did you know their mounds have ventilation systems? Yeah.

It's 8:15 am. We went to sleep around 11:30. I'm hungry, and would like some tea. But that would mean getting up, and I don't feel like doing that quite yet. My kitty is all curled up on top of me, she's so warm. Richard is asleep next to me. He's gotta work today.

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go