S acorn's diary
newest
archives
profile
notes
email
design
thebeloved
host
thecity
100
2011-01-10 - The entry where I tell you I quit using soap.

Monday is over!

I have stopped using soap. It's been 3 days, and so far so good. In the shower, as the hot water is pouring down, exfoliation with a washcloth or loofah or bath brush is key. The warm water I think softens your natural moisturizers and the exfoliating action of the loofah helps distribute it evenly. It makes sense. Other animals on the planet don't use soap. Soap should be for cleaning the sink, or your bike chain, or your clothes. I'll keep you informed of my physical condition as the days turn into weeks.

Going to bed, now, and gonna watch the Robot Chicken Star Wars special with Richard.

Peace out!

0 (comments turned off. leave me a note?)

go - go